Monday Personal Log · Thoughts and Musings

MPL: I Bought a Piercing Gun!

I’m almost 34 years old. I’ve wanted some kinds of piercings since I was 12. I think I have waited long enough. I bought a piercing gun off Amazon and it came with an ungodly number of piercing studs. When it arrived, I had to decide how to proceed and with some trial and error, I managed to get the cartilage of my ear pierced. I will be honest, I am not a pain fanatic of any sort and I definitely tasted the copper of fear on my tongue as I was getting ready (swabbing everything with alcohol, that kind of thing). It did not hurt as much as I thought it would, however, the next day (today) it hurts so much more! No, my new piercings are not infected, my ears are just recovering from being viciously stabbed! I do have a to-do list of piercings I want. These two in my ears are just the beginning, I plan on at least two more per ear, and I want a nose ring too if I ever get the courage up for it. Seriously though, stabbing my nose is going to be a challenge for me. I get that coppery taste just thinking about it, haha.

Playing with Google Photo app.
Playing with Google Photo app.

Also, I’m a writer sometimes.

One thought on “MPL: I Bought a Piercing Gun!

Leave a Reply

