Reviews

Mid-Week Review: Ready to Were: Shift Happens Series Book 1 by Robyn Peterman

five star

I wrote a short review as soon as I finished the book, and I will show you what I wrote for Amazon, but for you all, I want to say that this parody will make you laugh if you have a good imagination for stereotypes.  I adored the MC’s gay vampire, drag queen bestie probably more than I loved the MC and her beau. The tension, story-line, plot, and humor were all wonderfully conducive to a paranormal romance comedy. I highly recommend this book to PNR lovers and comedy lovers. I mean, the werewolf island is appropriately named Hung Island. Seriously, if you can’t laugh at that, you might not like this book. I, however, loved it!

What I wrote for Amazon:

I knew going in that I would love this book because Robyn Peterman’s romantic parodies are just wonderful. I laughed with and at these characters and fell in love with every over the top word out of Dwayne’s mouth. Essie made me love badass chicks all the more and Hank made me fall in love with compassionate, kind, intelligent alphas again.

As far as paranormal romance goes, this was utterly fantastic. I’d give it 10 stars if I could.

-Jen Winters

❤ #indieloveapc

ready to wereBuy on Amazon here.

Blurb:

I was a top notch Were agent for the secret paranormal Council and happily living in Chicago where I had everything I needed –  a gym membership, season tickets to the Cubs and Dwayne – my gay, Vampyre best friend. Going back now would mean facing the reason I’d left and I’d rather chew my own paw off than deal with Hank.

Hank the Tank Wilson was the six foot three, obnoxious, egotistical, perfect-assed, best-sex-of-my-life, Werewolf who cheated on me and broke my heart. At the time, I did what any rational woman would do. I left in the middle of the night with a suitcase, big plans and enough money for a one-way bus ticket to freedom. I vowed to never return.

But here I am, trying to wrap my head around what has happened to some missing Weres without wrapping my body around Hank. I hope I don’t have to eat my words and my paw.

***This novella originally appeared in the Three Southern Beaches collection released July of 2014. This is an extended version of that story.

3 thoughts on “Mid-Week Review: Ready to Were: Shift Happens Series Book 1 by Robyn Peterman

Leave a Reply

