Thoughts and Musings

Happy #indieprideday Everyone!!

Use #indieprideday today with a pic of yourself and your books!
Use #indieprideday today with a pic of yourself and your books!

#indieprideday is now trending on Twitter. I am excited about this because I am an independant author and I support independant authors. I chose to be an indie because I figured that I could do the work that needed to happen all on my own and be who I wanted to be all on my own.

Julie Nicholls is both my cover artist and a fantastic PNR author.
Julie Nicholls is both my cover artist and a fantastic PNR author.

BOY WAS I WRONG!!!!

I can’t do this thing on my own! I need other indies to help me and support me!! Without Julie Nicholls, my covers would suck.

I am Veronica's #1 FAN!!
I am Veronica’s #1 FAN!!

Without Veronica del Rosa, I would not have gotten Fallen Angels written and it would not be nearly as excellent as it is!

Banner with Both2
Mistral Dawn write fabulous romance with a touch of Fae BDSM

Mistral Dawn has been the woman I watch to learn how to use social media to promote myself and others.

I made this one and if Jessica wants me to change it, she will have to provide me her #indieprideday photo
I made this one and if Jessica wants me to change it, she will have to provide me her #indieprideday photo

Jessica Wren had been my rock when I need to know how to be a better indie. She give of herself selflessly and when the haters come out, she defends her friends valiantly. She is one of the best of the industry and I am lucky to know her.

Cinnamon is one of the leading ladies of my erotic dreams.
Cinnamon is one of the leading ladies of my erotic dreams.

Cinnamon Sin is a relatively new indie author who I have gotten to know a bit since her debut. She has been a wonderful outlet for me when I am inspired to write, but haven’t figured out a subject.

Merritt Kelly writes wonderful foodie romance :D
Merritt Kelly writes wonderful foodie romance 😀

Merritt Kelly is also relatively new to the indie world. She published via a small press publishing company and I became friends with her when she wanted to do a Facebook event. It was my very first to host and because of her I learned a heck of a lot about Facebook parties and events.

1900360_1598039480478408_8707785087533379163_o
Veronica Del Rosa made this for me!!

There are several more people I need to mention:

IndiePride-Sign

Ani Manjikian for her technical support and overall emotional support when things get rough for me.

samantha

Samantha Christy who has been my buddy writer for months now and keeps me going when I get lazy.

11696426_1584030351850105_8079956955120686353_o

Heather Blair, who is part of my support group for pnr addicts.

Skye Maddox, Cerie Hinton, Mark Shaw, John Tucker, Desiree Morgan, Savannah Morgan, Barbara Chioffi, Susan Ricci, and so many more none of whom I consider footnotes even though I don’t have room for them all.

I love you all, I love my indies, and I look forward to another year of Indie Love and Indie Pride!

Indie Love

Leave a Reply

