Blog tours

Positivity Blog Tour: Yesterday My Niece Came Into This World

And it was amazing. She is so beautiful and tiny. 5 lbs 15 oz, she is the smallest baby to come into our immediate family so far. Rose Marie is the kind of gorgeous  that new life is–wrinkled from soaking for 9 months, and puffy from birth and hormones. She is perfect and I heartily congratulate my brother and sister-in-law on their newest addition.

Wednesday night my son face planted after a bath and bit through his tongue and chipped a tooth and while I was comforting him I discovered lice in his hair. So an hour after bed time I was shaving his head and getting treatment and taking care of laundering the bedding and by the time I finally collapsed into bed it was after midnight. My daughter kept saying, “This is the worst day of my life!” and all I could think was–WOW! I am doing pretty good as a parent if this is the worst day of her life!

So in light of the activity in my house the last two days, I am presenting two of the blog tours links today. Savannah Morgan posted yesterday and Susan Ricci is posting today! Woot! I am in need of some positivity too, so I will be going to read their posts as soon as I get this one published.

Indie Love,

Leave a Reply

