Blog tours

Positivity Blog Tour: Let’s talk about Stress Relief

If you know me at all, you know how much I love my cover artist Julie Nicholls. While she has written some awesome PNRs, her first love is art.

As you can see.
As you can see.

We all deal with our stress in different ways, but the most effective way for me is to just dumb-out for a while and do something that takes my concentration away from life in general. Sometimes that is reading, sometimes that is TV, but a lot of the time, I make art too. Not nearly as well as Julie, of course, but it’s something to keep my hands busy and my brain tuned out from the world around me. So, when Julie created a coloring book for adults…

Um. WOW. Yes, PLEASE!!
Um. WOW. Yes, PLEASE!!

You know I jumped on that! I love to color! It’s the best part of being a homeschooling mom! I have the excuse of buying new art supplies all the time and sometimes I just get selfish and keep them for myself 😉 Coloring is one of those activities I can do with my kids and spend time with them and it’s one of those I can do all by myself and be in quiet contemplation. I am eagerly awaiting my copy of this coloring book (should be here on Saturday) and then I will post some of my colored pages of Julie’s book.

If you get a physical copy of this book, you will also get a Kindle edition for free and guess what! You CAN print form your Kindle! So when you run out of pages in the book, you can just get yourself some paper and print them off again. I know that is what I will be doing because I love to see how different colors go together on the same image (I buy three copies of a lot of coloring books just so I don’t have to share with my kids).

What are your stress relieving activities? Quilting? Writing? Crocheting? Coloring? Walking? Hiking? Biking? Driving? Tell me what you do to keep yourself calm during life’s stormy weather.

22590_1577345902536577_3860870731548263333_n

2 thoughts on “Positivity Blog Tour: Let’s talk about Stress Relief

Leave a Reply

