News and Annoucements · Thoughts and Musings

Writers Who Have Changed My Life

Normally I reserve Thursdays for whatever–sometimes reviews, sometimes my own work. Today, I am going to post a little promo for the authors and friends who have helped me out in the last few months. These women have been there for me, promoted me, and done more to keep this blog alive than even I can comprehend.

1. Mistral Dawn is running a character contest on her blog for her up-coming short story.

Ever wanted to try your hand at character design?  Here’s your chance to let your creativity run wild! Enter Mistral Dawn’s Character Creation Contest and try for a chance to win seeing your character in her next short story!  Click here for the details: http://mistralkdawn.blogspot.com/2015/03/win-chance-to-see-your-character-in-my.html?spref=tw

2. Julie Nicholls has been kind enough to revamp my cover! For anyone looking for a cover artist for a decent price (she’s also a fantastic author), check her out and send her a message (you will be hearing more about this tomorrow!): Facebook, and Twitter.

3. Ani Manjikian has been helping me reorganize my blog and has been a great tech-support friend. Also, she writes a great sci-fi mystery called Spirit of the Lone Horse. Find out about her and her book on her blog: Right the Writer.

4. Adri Sinclair has supported me and kept my moving through some hard times. I am ashamed to admit I haven’t even read her books yet. I will be reading this week and reviewing next week, but I want to give a good friend a mention here because she has been a better promoter of me and my writing than I have. I know how much dedication it takes and I am just grateful for a friend I’ve been able to count on when I was too busy to work my stuff myself. Like her Facebook page and buy her books on Amazon. You don’t even have to wait for my review.

5. Kawanee Hamilton is my final mention today. This woman has been utterly patient with me and had given me her time and a place to talk author problems. Our friendship naturally just developed into buddy writers and while we do distract each other, we also keep each other on task too. Editing is one of the hardest part of writing, and we have been working through our emotional editing issues together. This is a woman after my own heart and I couldn’t be more excited to have her on my blog next week. Read her books. She write multiple genres and does a fantastic job of them all–though I am partial to her PNR. Find her on Facebook, Twitter, and get her books on Amazon.

Ok, here is my new cover:

kissing demons final
Cover by artist Julie Nicholls

 

 

10 thoughts on “Writers Who Have Changed My Life

  1. *HUGS*
    Jen, what a beautiful little tribute – hon, you are truly an inspiration! Hang in there, and shout when you need someoen to just hang out and hug you xxxx Loves you dearheart…
    Shout out to you too!!
    You do set an example – One that many of us take inspiration from!!
    xxx
    HAVE A GOOD’Un lovely

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The people who come into my life in the strangest of ways, I pay attention to and you are one of them. I still remember finding your link on Google Plus book club. It was 3 and 1/2 days after my book was published and i was looking for my first reviewer. Scared and nervous, I wasn’t sure how many hoops I was going to have to jump through or tricks I was going to have to perform to get your attention. I need not have worried. You’ve have made me feel welcome and accepted in this giant unknown of being a published author. The give and take of advice and support has been wonderful and really appreciated. I hope it lasts for many years to come.

    Thank you for this honor, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awwwz, Thank you soo much Jen! *whew!* soo glad I haven’t been a bother.Thank you for the honor and the promotion… I’m not very good at it 😛

    No patience is needed; I enjoy talking to you and you’re awesome and patient and smart! I am in the middle of nowhere with no other writers, support for each other is very important and I’m always glad to help and to be helped. 😉

    You’ve changed my life as well. I’ve found new authors to read, went to a conference and renewed my writing spirits.Through the authors you’ve introduced me to I’ve discovered new marketing techniques. What you’re doing here is amazing!

    I love writing and I’m sooo glad we’ve crossed paths. You’ve been a great help and really really patient with me and my incessant chatter. (warning to others: I chat, I talk… a lot.) I’m really friendly and love to talk about writing and sort of proof read. I’m always available for a friendly chat or advice, or whatever so feel free to like me on facebook and here.

    I’m almost always online somewhere 😀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

