Reviews

Review: Bender at the Bon Parisien by Pres Maxson

five star

BenderatthebonParisienThis was one of the first requests I got for review when I posted my review guidelines a few weeks back. I started it  and finished in the same day. I hope that means something to you, because it certainly means something to me. Pres Maxson presents a compelling storyline using a mixture of voices, from first to third and  he gets away with it because his characters are–well, they are caricatures of themselves and it makes them awesome in every way. I laughed at some “serious” moments and felt sorry for the main narrator while snickering behind his back.

I give this mystery five stars for a great story, wonderfully compelling characters, and a presentation that kept me turning the page until the very end. So grab a copy, mix a drink and settle in; you are in for a great read.

Get this book on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00TSVH7HG

Leave a Reply

