Guest Bloggers

10 Things Every Romance Writer Should Have! – #Romance15

Ten thing you *need* as a romance writer1

romance festival

It might sound ridiculous but a love of the romance genre is totally essential for us romantic authors!

In all its fabulous, historical, bodice-ripping, sensual and funny glory, romantic novels have always and will always be my favourite read.

But apart from an obvious addiction to romantic books, what else should a romance writer have?

Here’s 10 suggestions from me….

  1. A fascination with people. My Husband is always commenting on how closely I watch and listen to others. It’s amazing what inspiration you can find when you pay attention.
  2. Enjoyment of romantic comedy films/TV. Again, snuggling up in front of your favourite romcom can trigger all sorts of ideas and inspiration.
  3. A love of music. I always have to have the radio on when I’m writing at home or I deliberately choose a coffee shop which plays good sounds. Listening to haunting vocals and beautiful lyrics seems to help me…

View original post 371 more words

Leave a Reply

